Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

So Happy Together...

As soon as I saw these two, this old song by the Turtles started going through my head...

Imagine me and you,
I do
I think about you day and night
It's only right
To think about the girl bug you love
And hold her tight
So happy together
I can't see me loving nobody but you
For all my life
When you're with me
Baby the skies will be blue
For all my life

Me and you
And you and me
No matter how they tossed the dice
It had to be
The only one for me is you
And you for me
So happy together


My last walk this morning with my walking/birding/butterflying/botany group ... it felt a little bittersweet as I've come to like these people a great deal, and have learned so very much from them. We had perfect weather to walk the 2.5 mile Liberty Loop trail, which sits on the NY/NJ border. Lots of Great Blue Herons and Great Egrets gathered in the wetlands here, feeding on fish before heading south. I found myself wondering if some of them would find their way to St. Petersburg...

I posted 5 shots from today starting HERE on Flickr

Last evening (after I blipped, of course) I had a sighting of a yard-first warbler out back. It was a juvenile Northern Parula, a tiny, flitty warbler that I've only seen once or twice and never in my yard. She hung out and let me get a bunch of pics and I posted my three favorites starting here - worth a look as it is a really beautiful bird.

Hubs is standing by for a 5 o'clock flight; if he doesn't make it, he'll be on the 10 PM flight. Either way, he'll be home tonight - yay!!!

Happy Thursday...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.