Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mom and Dad

I realized that I have never blipped my parents! Which is an egregious oversight. Also made today's blip a no-brainer. Meet my parents, Dwight and Sheila.

After a very early morning and six hours in the air, I arrived in Portland where my parents were waiting for me. It is wonderful to see them and we spent the afternoon just visiting and chatting. Followed by a delicious meal at a vegetarian restaurant they recently discovered. I am trying desperately to stay up for another hour, but my body is not cooperating and I am probably going to succumb to the inviting bed...

I know that a lot of you stop by to see birds and I shall try to deliver something avian tomorrow...but today is for my parents.

And for my hubs - happy anniversary, babe.

G'nite!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.