Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Salute!

It's Hump Day and it's been a non-stop party at the Bistro today. Every time I looked out, it seemed that there was some new patron at the table. And, yes, I did manage to snag about an hour to just hang outside in the yard and take photos. It was a much-needed sanity break.

Here you have one of the chippies at the newly-introduced brandy snifter. In truth, I only have the one snifter and I was debating whether to pack it or not when I suddenly had the idea of "donating" it to the Bistro. As you can see, it was a hit. The first to discover it, of course, were the chickadees, followed immediately by the titmice. But, the "cuteness" contest went to the chippies.

IF you'd care to see 8 other photos from today (more chippies, titmice, wren, dove, grosbeak) I've posted them Starting HERE. I was going to blip the Carolina Wren but I decided to go with this one because it made me laugh. The wren is a technically better photo, but it's not always about that, is it?

Two more sleeps until Hubs is here! Very, very happy about that.

No news yet from the realtor who showed the house yesterday - she hasn't returned our realtor's calls. Not sure what to make of that, but going to assume that it's not positive for us. And, frankly, I have so many moving parts to manage right now that I can't worry about it. What will be, will be.

Thanks for sending yesterday's optimistic titmouse to the Spotlight page - that was a very nice surprise. :)

Again, my apologies for the lack of comments - the move has taken over my life right now.

Salute...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.