Watching goats

No, not me, them! There was a field full of goats, all different sizes, shapes, colours and beards. May be 200 or more goats all chewing the cud. We were on a walk from Linton along the Greensand Way past the Buttercup Goat Sanctuary following the route we'd done August last year.

In the morning I went to do a little more last minute shopping, taking my bike only to find that I'd bought the wrong set of keys with me to unlock the chain. It meant a walk back home with the supplies to collect the keys then a walk back to Tescos to collect the bike. Not as bad as you might think as walking is about 1/4 mile each way, cycling about a mile and in the car 2 miles.

Had a great day with Rosemary and Maise. Very enjoyable beef in black bean sauce followed by steamed chocolate pudding and accompanied by various alcoholic beverages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.