Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

The Little Things

It's really the little unexpected things that bring me so much joy......

Today my son and I went to his 4 year old wellness check. As we were waiting for the doctor, I asked my son if he had any questions to ask her about his body or his health.

Yes he did...aaaah, this was going to be interesting.

--------------

Doctor: Hi, do you have any questions or concerns about your son?

Me: Actually, he told me that he has a question.

Doctor: Oh, okay. What is your question?

My Son: Well.....you see.....sometimes, my toes don't wiggle too fast. They kinda wiggle slow and I want them to wiggle really really fast.

Doctor: (Smiling) Why do you want your toes to wiggle fast?

My Son: Cause I wanna run really fast!!! Like this...... (begins running in place as fast as he possibly can)

Doctor: (Looking at me) Wow, that was really funny!

--------------

The little things.....always the little things that give me so much joy!


P.S. This little blip caught my eye while my sister, nephew, daughter and I were walking through the park this morning. We had a nice little stroll enjoying the dry weather while my son was at preschool.

Oh and I think I made a major breakthrough today with my photography. I finally figured something out that has been floating around in my brain for a long time now. Manually, I photographed a rippling stream and by changing my aperture settings, I was able to create the flowing angelic effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.