lucia13

By lucia13

The Colourful Sunset!

This is an emergency blip. I was playing with the beautiful oil colours and the palette knife just for experimenting! The day was awful and grey. I needed some bright colours around me so I brightened this dark day. After playing with the oils for about 2 hours that was the result. Still I want to practise this technique and experimenting a little more. That was my first time haha!. When I saw one Russian painter doing that with the palette knife it looked easy but it is not. Still I think it is very interesting tecnique. I like to try new things.
Today was not my best day I think I can do it better but my back was sore and I needed to stop. It was spontaneous just for playing , experimenting and enjoying. Later I was reading on the sofa and resting. I finished my book already yupy! It was wonderful!
Hope tomorrow we can go somewhere to see some nice landscape and celebrate our first day of half term.
My husband really needs this break. I think all the teachers need it .
Hope you all have a nice weekend and thanks for the comments for my portrait of Jan. She didn't like pose for pictures but I took her spontaneusly and after she saw the pic she likes it. Lucky me she let me post the pic . I love it too. Keep smiling I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.