Caressed by the afternoon light

I had a long lie in today and then I went to get my fixed camera from the photography shop. I felt like a child with a new toy. So excited to have my camera back!!!

So much so that, instead of going to the gym, I decided to just grab my camera and go to North Berwich to play with it. The forecast was for sunny weather. There was a beautiful afternoon light when I got there and I took quite a few photos. It was a really difficult decision for me to choose one...

A nice surprise when I got there, by the way. As I was walking along the beach, I bumped into a friend of mine I hadn't seen for five years!!! So happy to see her! She has a lovely daughter now. I took a picture of her and her husband, but I was not sure if they would be happy for me to post it, so I decided not to.

It was really windy today, so I decided not to take the tripod with me, as it's usually windier in coastal towns. It felt really cold in North Berwick and my hands were frozen after walking about taking pictures, so I stopped at a restaurant to have a hot chocolate in order to warm myself up before heading back to Edinburgh.

The journey back to Edinburgh took me a bit longer than expected, as I just happened to take a wrong bus. I blame First buses for having really confusing timetables! Anyway...

Not doing much more today, as I'm feeling really tired.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you're all enjoying your weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.