Halloween

Neil went home this morning when I was still in bed. When I got up and looked in the fridge I found out that he had eaten 4 bacon chops and a burger in a bun for his breakfast. So that meant bacon chops were off the menu for my tea. I had salmon instead - luckily he hadn't eaten that.

I went to Newcastle late this afternoon. To the railway station to pick up some tickets. I am going on a day trip to London next Tuesday to see the poppies at the Tower. I mentioned to my daughter a couple of days ago that I wanted to see the poppies but had left it too late to get a cheap train ticket. She said to just go for it - whatever it cost. So I squiffled around the internet checking different dates/train times and managed to get a return ticket for £72.

After getting my tickets I had a wander around the shops. Didn't get much - just a top in a charity shop and some fruit salad in Fenwicks.

The Forum Challenge word today is atmosphere. I bought this little pumpkin lantern to have a bit of Halloween atmosphere this evening. I had some sweeties ready for trick or treaters ..... but no-one came. I know someone who will gladly eat them up - Neil.

Steps today - 8,872

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.