Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Lego Saga Episode 7

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6

In the ongoing saga of Lego punks Tim and Sidney, they've taken a break from auditioning (definitely NOT because the drummer still hasn't arrived from ebay...) and have decided to have a quick rehearsal. As always though, things are not going smoothly...

Tim: So on three, one, two, three

Johnny Cash: Hello, I'm Johnny Cash....

Sidney: Hold up, stop playing... Whoa now JC, you might be the man in black but this is a band.

JC: Well I taught the weeping willow how to cry...

Sidney: What? No, stop

JC: and I taught the clouds how to cover up a clear blue sky

Tim: How odd. He seems to be singing the opening song from his famous San Quentin gig. He didn't open with Folsom Prison Blues that time, he opened with Big River, another classic track. Amusingly when he sang Folsom some thirteen or so songs later he actually sang the words 'Hello, I'm Johnny Cash' at the start despite having been in front of the crowd for an hour.

JC: And the tears that I cried for that woman are gonna flood you Big River

Sidney: Okay, unplug him. We're not just doing Johnny Cash covers.

Tim: Is it a cover if it's actually Johnny Cash singing it?

Sidney: *unplugs Johnny Cash who continues on with his song anyway* Whatever smart arse, in either case I'm not in his backing band

Tim: The Tennessee three?

Sidney: Whatever, we could be the Tottenham two or the bloody Farnborough four but I'm not in a Cash band. We're meant to be doing punk music here, smashing the system. I don't want a load of spur wearing sixty somethings in checked shirts 'yee haw'-ing all over our gigs. It's got to be anger and attitude and system smashing.

Tim: You just want to sing again don't you?

Sidney: Seriously, look at this saxophone. It's a joke. It's not the instrument for an anarchist is it? I'm not flaming Satchmo. I was always meant to sing. I know more than just Big River or whatever.

JC: (louder) Then I'm gonna sit right here until I die.

Tim: You already did Johnny, over a decade ago sadly. Aside from that, Sidney I take your points on board. Whilst the genius song writing of Johnny Cash will always resonate throughout music, I don't want to sing his songs either.

Sidney: You won't be singing. I will.

Tim: Whatever. If I'm honest I don't think his singing is the biggest issue today. I have three issues. Let me enlighten you. Firstly I want to know why Johnny Cash has changed out of his shirt and tie into a leather jacket. It's not befitting of him and it makes him look like Elvis.

Sidney: Which he is.

Tim: Is not. Secondly I'm not keen on the effect we seem to have adopted. Anyone would think that this 'In Other News' fella has just used the filter from last nights blip of his workplace. It's a bit lazy to be honest, we don't need a filter. Anyone would think photos of Lego weren't enough on their own.

Sidney: I did notice that. Plus he hasn't even bothered with a CD backdrop today, you can almost see the brown box containing a Christmas present in the background.

Tim: I sincerely hope that bloody drummer arrives tomorrow because he's already running out of ideas.

Sidney: I've heard we might be getting a few props over the coming weeks. You'd think he had better things to spend his pocket money on.

Tim: The other thing that's bothering me, and has been throughout this whole debacle is this. We are being photo bombed by an Olympic Boxerwith a gold medal around his neck.

Sidney: at least he's enjoying it.

Johnny Cash: And I followed you, Big River, when you called.

Tim & Sidney: Shut up Johnny.

Olympic Boxer Chap Found In Amongst Fe's Stuff: Hello Mum!!

What will possibly happen next? Something has to, it all depends on which ebayer posts their figures or props first. Perhaps I might even try some real photography?

Who knows. Tune in again, same blip time (give or take a day), same blip channel (that's a given).



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.