Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Lego Saga Episode 7

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6
Episode 7

Our Lego heroes are still waiting for the promised drummer to turn up for his audition. I suspect if it isn't soon there may have to be a case raised with ebay.... In the meantime their unsuccessful rehearsal with Johnny Cash is on a break when another familiar face turns up.

Tim: I'm not sure why you're here, you were only ever on the edge of the Simpsons cast and you weren't a strong character. If you're auditioning, like we said to Bart fictional and over exposed cartoon characters don't get in the band. We're already regretting letting Johnny Cash in.

*Somewhere in the distance Johnny Cash can be heard faintly*

Johnny Cash: Hello, I'm Johnny Cash. My name is Joe Roberts, I work for the state.

Tim: Ah brilliant he's doing Highway Patrolman, a song originally ritten and performed by the Boss, Bruce Springsteen. It's a tale of the bond between brothers that eventually even the law fails to break. Touching stuff, with references to not only fictional areas like Michigan County, but also a fictional song 'The Night Of The Johnstown Flood'. The flood did happen but to our knowledge no one ever wrote a song about it.

Sidney: You should get out more.

*With this Tim rushes off to listen to JC's rendition of the song. If I were there, I would too.

Millhouse: Ummm... hi. Guys. I hear you, um..... maybe have Lisa's saxophone?

Sidney: No. I have my saxophone.

Millhouse: She says if umm... I get it back, she'll umm.... y'know....

Sidney: No?

Millhouse: She'll touch it....

Sidney: Touch what?

Millhouse: It.....

Sidney: Millhouse, you are one sick puppy. Lisa is probably 11 at best. Granted she's been that age for twenty years so I'm not sure exactly where you stand in the eyes of the law, but for your own good and frankly the good of the Simpsons viewing public I am not going to give you this saxophone. AsI stated it is mine, and if it wasn't the last thing anyone wants to see is your piece, no matter how small.

Millhouse: Oh

Sidney: Futher to that I'm also pretty miffed that you've turned up today. I had hoped the drummer might appear, or perhaps some of the new sets that we're waiting on but instead one of the weakest characters from the Simpsons comes. I'm glad it wasn't Apu of course, he's absolute crap. I'm not sure if there are Itchy and Scratchy Lego but being fictional characters in a fictional show is equally as crap.

Millhouse: I'll pass that on.

Sidney: Good. Now get lost and let me get one with playing the saxophone in a punk band that features Johnny Cash and at present no drummer. If you come back here again I will literally pull your head off and put it on the body of a storm trooper we found with the boxing guy from yesterday.

Millhouse: Before I go, have you played that sax yet?

Sidney: You don't get to ask questions, but as a matter of fact, no I haven't.

Millhouse: Can I sniff the end?

Sidney: By the time I've answered this you'd better not be within twenty feet of me, which in Lego measurements is about five inches. Get gone, and don't come back unless you've got Chief Wiggum wielding a ninja sword, okay?

Millhouse: ----:-----

In the distance Johnny Cash can be heard

JC: I pulled over to the side of the Highway, and watched the headlights disappear, yeah me and Frankie drinking, nothing feels better than blood on blood, taing turns dancing with Maria whilst the bnd played the night of the Johns town flood.

Sidney: That is a damn catchy song......

So there we are folks, Millhouses brave but ultimately failed attempts to win over Lisa by getting her saxophone back failed. Johnny Cash is still singing his own songs and the drummer is nowhere to be seen. Will Chief Wiggum come back wielding ninja swords? Will Marge put her foot down? Should Sidney give the sax a rinse before playing?

All this and more tomorrow, or the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.