My Everyday

By MyEveryday

What Once Was a Home....

As mentioned many times in previous blips, here is a photo taken this morning of the old 1901 farmhouse (you can see the new house in the background). As I write this, the excavator and his dog are cleaning out any additional garbage that is in the way of demolition. It is all very exciting and a bit bittersweet at the same time.

It will be interesting to see how things have changed at the end of the day, and especially by the end of the week....I'm sure there will be other blips this week (or today) on the same subject. I'm very glad I have been able to share this wonderful place with all of you.

I have mentioned the family farm in many other blips if you'd like to read about it...

Crush
New Growth
Boy and His Tractor

Thanks as always for visiting!

*A little update....I took this photo about 4 hours ago now. There is only one wall standing left on the house, along with the brick chimney. It needed to be demolished for many reasons, but it really is a bit sad to see a house torn down. I cannot begin to describe the sound of those metal teeth ripping into the wood and tin....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.