The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Glasgow Return

After a morning at maw's enjoying her chocolate biscuits and having a cup of tea, I had a brief lunch with an old pal at Globe in Broughton Street before en-railing to Glasgow. Nosed about, went to the Clyde, took some snaps in the GOMA, before having a pint in the Horseshoe and then I went to hear Joe at the Blip event at the Apple Store. Aye, that's me right at the front on the left. I'd taken loads of pictures and some were OK - as judged by Mr I as we had a beer back in Embra outside Thomson's boozer. This was my favourite however - somewhere along the line I spotted two wee lads just sitting in the evening light overlooking the railway as we sped along. Hard to photograph before they were gone. A metaphor, y'know.
They might just be visible on big.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.