Instography

By Instography

McNaughton's spirits porter & ale

There's also a something maker and another layer of text that you can just pick out some remnants of. Like here you can see the ghost of a D under the yellow A and an E sticking out of the yellow R. I'm mildly fascinated by wee bits of faded signage like this and the doorbell I posted last week. It's wee bits of the city that will just disappear.

Anyway, it now seems to be part of a lawyer's office in the lane running parallel to Hill Street on the south side. There was a grumpy wee man in a van came along while I was taking the photos to just eye me suspiciously and then have a wee chat once he'd satisfied himself that I wasn't casing the joint.

Wee Ewan's off to his school disco tonight. Same one Silverback's wee lassie is at, although our lad swears he'll only be doing tuck. Not much dancing and certainly no kissing. Me, I'm just sitting with Ellen in her bed and Mandy out on the lash, waiting for O2 to activate the sim card in the new iPhone. Don't know how that happened. I was just walking past the shop, paused for 45 minutes and there it was. Mind, I did need one. My old screen's been melting away after dropping it too many times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.