a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Overachiever

We went down to see the sunflower fields at Buttonwood Farms today. It had rained all morning, but the sun was in full force this afternoon. I took so many photos of the flowers, and of course, Jack with the sunflowers. I was imagining how great they must have been, because the flowers were so pretty...but when I got home and checked them out on the computer, the sky was pretty washed out in all of them.

I decided to use this photo, because I loved how this one sunflower just stood so tall against the rest. I ended up using sepia and selective coloring for just the one flower because of the bad lighting in my photos.

They will have the sunflowers there for another week, so I'll get over again to try again. (Maybe around sunset!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.