Not going to need this

Utterly knackered.
Won't need to use this, or the lavender on my pillow, tonight I don't think.
Built shelves, wardrobe, drawers. Cooked English breakfast, and then a full Roast Beef sunday dinner (with home made yorkies and roasties) with fresh pancakes filled with ice cream and chocolate sauce for pud. Sorted the laundry out. Tidied the office as best I can. Crammed an extraordinary amount of cardboard into the recycle bin. Transferred, with Corin's help, all of James books, Xbox, PS2, PSP and DS games, plus all of his books into his room. Filled two wide drawers with games, another one with DVDs, plus a full cupboard full of box set DVDs. A tall bookcase and another modular one have been needed to take all of his books. His Xbox is working. Need to transfer the aerial and phone cable so Sky works for him.

Corin tackled the big task of dismantling James' cabin bed and reconstructing it.

The room is coming along nicely. We have now been relegated to what was James' room and will eventually become a tranquil haven for us both. Right now it looks like a bedsit, a la "The Young Ones". I want to be Vivian.

Tomorrow night it is the "sorting of the toys" which is just going to be a nightmare of epic proportions.

Somewhere along the way today I have pulled my lower back, so currently it feels like I have a knive in there and a hot band of pain running across, just around where I had my epidural.

Also managed to do a bit of school work.

Sleep.

It can't come quickly enough.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.