a town called E.

By Eej

In Flight Entertainment



tWas a wonderful day.
There was breakfast in bed, there was pottering in the garden, and there was a visit to the lake to feed whatever wanted to be fed.
For reasons unknown to us, the water level in Maple Lake has been lowered which makes it a bit difficult for the birds to get close to the dock. Gulls are not at all concerned with that, so they were my biggest audience.

I tried 'panning' for the first time today, but by the clear absence of a panned photo you can deduce it did not go well. Practice, I need loooooots of practice. I thought it was immensely exciting though, which probably didn't help my steady hand :)

So, instead, you get a 'regular' gull, posing nicely in return for food.
Excuses to the ones among us that are scared stiff of birds.*cough*horrigans*cough*

Let the week commence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.