Instography

By Instography

Blooming L

Twas a day of two halves: out of focus bokeh-tastic street lights, traffic lights and winking indicators in the morning and then a lunchtime walk with a quite monstrous 28-300mm zoom that I've rented for the weekend. Mandy's off to her mum's and I was expecting to be at home with kids but no, the kids have gone too leaving me footloose. So, the plan is that I pick up a hire car in the morning, do my wee bit work, fill car with camera gear and camping gear and head for the least rainy, most northerly bit of Scotland and see what I can find. Small mammals, birds and sealife may feature in that so the Princes Street Gardens walk was a bit of practice. Nice lens, if a little heavy.

Following Mr Bremner's advice that an old Canon SLR could be used for film-related fun, I went to Jessops and shelled out £11 for a battery for my 50e which has been sitting on a shelf beside my other wee cameras gathering dust. And lo, the thing works. I just can't remember how to switch it off. Perhaps it doesn't get switched off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.