a town called E.

By Eej

Dive bomb



The gulls always come first. Those fierce creatures that fear no one, and certainly not me. They spot me and my plastic bag minutes before anyone else, before I've sat down and opened it.

The ducks come second. I suspect they are not too bright, so the fact that the gulls beat them to the loot is not about the ducks being scared of me, it's just that they don't realise there's food to be had until it's there. Or maybe they've been disappointed once too often by people pretending to throw bread and now they are just being careful.
Though, honestly, I think it's because they just aren't that smart.

The Canada geese are last. They are leery of me and my intentions. They can see I have something good, but don't trust me. They slide across the water and look away when I look at them. This way they can pretend they are just passing by. I can almost hear them go: "lalalala, I'm not here, lalalala".

Ofcourse, when we get down to business they are the ones yelling loudest at the ducks, who don't care much but get out of the way of hissing beaks, and the gulls, who care less and will dive bomb any goose that gets too close to a piece of bread.
As shown here :)



That's monday done and dusted. Pffff. Always a tough one, but today wasn't that bad. And to finish it with a photo/feeding session is pretty darn good in my book :)

Runner-up: Duck Butt Pyramid

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.