a town called E.

By Eej

Pancakes


I don't usually post a Blip until I'm absolutely sure there will be no more excitement and chances to get a good photo, but today I'm making an exception. I will spent the rest of the afternoon getting ready for the pancake dinner I'm serving, and I'm quite certain I'll be exhausted by the time it's done and over.

About 3 times a year I will touch bacon. Not for me, as I don't eat meat, but for the Beloved. Or rather; his pancakes.
It used to be once a year for his birthday, but since the privilege of having me touch dead animals for someone has been extended to our friend Eric's, it went up. Because he wants them on his birthday too. And last Christmas we gave him a coupon for a free Manly Meal, which he's cashing today.

It's 18C/68F outside and if it wasn't for the bare trees you'd think it's summer all over again. I'm not complaining, but it's a bit odd to see a suet cake for the (obviously cold and starving finches) positively melting in the sun in the middle of november.

The chrysanthemums are fading, but since they are turning pink and purple in their demise I think they're still pretty :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.