Retribution

Today turned out to be grandchildren's day.

My Elgin twins were down in Edinburgh to do touristy things, climb Arthur's Seat, visit Dynamic Earth, the Museum, ride the Christmas Wheel and visit Grandma.

I very conscious that I am the other Granny who can be pushed off the bus, being their daddy's mammy. That means I try to be on my best behaviour and curry a little favour. Out goes sensible,healthy eating and in come the biscuits and juice.

Out also went his Lordship who suddenly decided he had urgent business to attend to in town. By the time he returned they had gone, leaving a lot of crumbs, a depleted biscuit box, and a highly polished floor by dint of their sliding about on it.

They are returning later this afternoon to meet up with Edinburgh granddaughter who comes for tea on a Thursday.
It's lovely to see cousins getting together. I never experienced this pleasure as my two cousins were much older than I and lived in Fife.

It was so cold today for stravaging about outside, that I was happy to flash the camera in front of Anna and Finlay which provided this response.

Finlay and I had an earnest chat about what his camera could do- all 4 1/2 years of him. Little boys are so lovely. What a pity they have to grow up.

The more observant of you might notice that Anna prefers to have a blip of Grandma standing on her head. That's girls for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.