All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The computer generation

Many months ago I used to be able to sit Ethan on my lap whilst I checked e-mails etc. However, as Grannie found out today, those days are long behind us as he LOVES bashing on the keyboard. (Doesn't matter what you try to distract him with, the keyboard always wins)!

After nearly a week of being poorly, he was much more his normal self today. Slept through the night till 6am, then after a small bottle of milk he cuddled up beside me in bed and fell asleep for another hour. Although his appetite isn't 100% back to normal, he's eating way more than he has recently. He even ate some new things today - a risotto with broad beans and flageolet beans and then also his first taste of cherries (which he loved).

We had a trip to the library with Grandpa in the morning where I chose some different books for Ethan. I even took out 3 books myself although considering it has taken me a year to read one and a bit books since I had Ethan, taking 3 out might be a tad optimistic!

Then a trip in the afternoon to Argos to buy a new kettle and the weekly shop at Morrisons followed. The excitement of my live knows no bounds!

Suspect I'll be in bed long before midnight tonight - changed days! Happy New Year to you all. Here's hoping 2011 is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.