RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

First Ever HDR Attempt

Spurred on by all the other great photos on Blipfoto I thought I'd try an HDR image today. I've never tried it before but I had a general feeling that it involved the same shot taken at different exposures and a bit of jiggery-pokery.

Using Photomatix and a photogenic Bristol I tried a shot that would not be instantly recognisable as being from this area.. Did I heck? Straight down to the Cumberland Basin and a few shots of the Bridge and Clifton.

I've missed a portion of the bridge but I will pretend that was deliberate.

A second attempt is here using 4 images rather than 2.

I got down there at about 9 am - it was quiet, the light was beautiful, the sky was blue and I had that self satisfied feeling from being up and out on a Sunday morning.

Son #1 and #2 both declined the offer of a trip out and instead lounged in the bath for some time.

Mrs Running Backwards got a tall latte and the paper as a result of this trip and all is well - 6Music on in the background as I wait for the computer to chug through everything.

I read the forum with interest to see that my 1.6GHz computer with 1Gb memory is possibly a bit slow and I read the internet reviews with added interest to see a £600 PC is described as a budget PC.

Might take the plunge today on a new PC only to find tomorrow that tablets really are the future and that everything will be running on Android or Mac!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.