Roofscape with smoke

When the smoke from the chimney on the left is going in that direction, away from us, it means the wind is from the north and we won't have rain. In winter, it also means it's very cold. Yesterday's blip was taken just around the corner from our house, this one was taken from the window on the top floor. I have been out today, and took quite a few photos but I wasn't happy with them and it's too cold to go out again in spite of the sun.

I came back from this morning's walk to cook a dish I'd just dreamed up for lunch - chicken escalopes stuffed with olives and capers and cooked in the oven in a tomato sauce. It worked well and we enjoyed our lunch. Later I'll put the recipe on my food blog, which disdatdudda has kindly linked to today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.