Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Blizzard

Tonight we decided to make a family run to Dairy Queen for blizzards. Blizzards are traditional treats at the coast but not necessarily here at home. But my Dad sent the kids a Dairy Queen gift card and we were all excited to get a blizzard.

The kids have been doing well with "New Kitchen New Rules" and tonight they ate spaghetti with chunky tomato and meat sauce. Don't get me wrong, they ate their meals painfully slow and I think my daughter may have chewed each of her meaty bites 1000 times. And that might just be an accurate number. But, they are eating their meals and that is what is important.

On our way to Dairy Queen, our daughter was kicking her feet up and down trying to make her shoes light up. The shoes are awesome in the dark. Both kids were very entertained. I reached my camera back and put it on a slow shutter speed and came up with this. And I like it because this is exactly what her little feet looked like kicking from her car seat on the way to Dairy Queen.

When we got there, our kids ordered their blizzards like this:

Our son: I would like an oreo cookie Blizzard please.

Our daughter: I would wuv (love) a oooooo, oooooowwww, a, ooooooo.......what it called Mommy?

Me: Oreo

Our daughter: Oooeo. A oooeo dizzard peez (An oreo blizzard please)

Seriously adorable!

We sat a little booth and started in on our blizzards. We sent a few text photos to my Mom and Dad of the kids enjoying their ice cream. And then my son started this little game. He was taunting my husband with a bite of his oreo blizzard. He would hold it out across the table and say, "trrrrryyyy to get it" and then my husband would pretend to try to eat the bite. Funny. So then he did it again, "Try to get it Daddy" and my husband reacted like a python. He ate that bite of blizzard so fast that we were all stunned. And then our son broke out in the deepest fit of laughter possible for him. Now that was funny! And we got it on video. Even funnier.

Blizzards on a Wednesday night. What a great night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.