Shapes

Today's blip is brought to you by triangles, circles and squares.

Or, diianguls, dirculs, and cares.

We really need to work on those starting consonants.

Family news: The craving for real family seems to have struck a chord with a lot of people on and off blip. Putting it into practise is hard - harder than recognising it, harder than putting it into concise words. I made another step on my journey this morning though.

Tempting to stop there but I am in the habit of recording SuperOwl's life so for those that are interested, read on. Otherwise, that is all :-)

Where did we get to yesterday? SuperOwl..... oh yes, bedtime. Well we went out and looked at the bikes to get mine ready for me to use today, and Steve's needed cleaning from his last ride through the mud. Ben helped, as much as a Ben can, and then as he was terribly tired, got in a muddle thinking that we were going on the bikes yesterday. Which we weren't because it was getting dark. But it set him off and he sobbed and cried and screamed and sobbed some more, sobbed as he brought my coat in to me begging me to put it on, sobbed as I took his coat off, sobbed as we ran a bath, sobbed his way through the bath, sobbed as we got pyjamas on, sobbed as I put him to bed, exhausted. Still sobbing a bit once he'd fallen asleep. 6pm, that was.

Woke up again at 8pm or so, in time for Top Gear. And dinner. Which was useful! And went back to bed with me shortly afterwards with no problem.

This morning was preschool which he doesn't like being left at but seems to enjoy once he's there. He turned towards his keyworker when I handed him over, that was a positive step forward, even if he was crying at the time. At least he didn't cling on to me totally.

And while he was there I was out having tea and cake and a lovely lovely lovely morning with friends. I've not done that for...... a very long time, it seems. Lovely friends who are becoming sisters to me. Talked about children and schools and building community and being family, and had yummy cakes, and prayed together. Didn't want to leave...

Ben tells me that he played on the bikes this morning, specifically a yellow one, and that there was a bump involved with a blue one. And he did painting. And he had to think very hard about all this to tell me. And he told me "Ben crying" as well; he likes to throw that reminder in. I know you were crying Ben. I feel sad that you were crying. I also know, though, that you weren't crying when I picked you up, and was proud of you when you found your name and put it in the tub when we said goodbye, and was happy that you were pleased about showing me the painting that you did!

This afternoon I have sorted out car tax, spoken to HRMC about outstanding tax returns, spoken to old agencies that I used to work for to get information to complete said old tax returns, and can't find contact details for another agency. I will prevail though, and once this is done I don't have to worry about it again. I may be very competent at business adminstration, when it comes to doing other peoples' admin, or wages for a small business, but when it comes to my own I am useless. Add to that the fact that we have moved house into a building site and I don't know where half my paperwork is any more, and I can't even find a letter from last week in among the thousands of piles of paperwork around the place which keep moving thanks to work happening in different places. All lame excuses I know, and I really need to get on top of it, which hopefully this week I will. Got seven days to do it in: how's that for an incentive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.