The second half of life..

By twigs

Pastel evening

A pretty busy day at work again but that's to be expected at this time of the year. All was good though and the classes I've met so far seem very nice :)

During the day the weather played a bit of a trick on us - it had begun as a reasonably cool day but by early afternoon the temperature began to soar.......over 30 degrees and uncomfortably sticky!

Was looking forward all day to my yoga class in the evening despite knowing that it was held in a little upstairs room with limited ventilation. I still enjoyed it though - the more I do the more I realise I have to learn which is good.

On the drive home I decided on a whim to head to the back beach thinking I may find a dog or two to capture in the dusky sunlight. Couldn't find a dog (who wanted to be photographed anyway!) but did enjoy a rather lovely sunset. I quite liked the ethereal effect of this seagull against the pink of a sun-set cloud.

Early night tonight - I feel tired already and we've ony been back at work 2 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.