a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Rainy day

It's one of those days today....

You know the one...you wake up, you can hear the rain hitting the roof, everything is darker than usual. Staying in a warm bed is all you want to do.

....but I can't. Jack needs to go to school and I need to catch up on some housework. It's supposed to rain all day, but in a way, I'm kind of happy about it. Maybe all this rain will finally get rid of all of the snow that is still covering everything, maybe I can pull out of my driveway and actually see if cars are coming instead of pulling out hoping that their isn't a car behind the snowbanks at the end of the driveway. Maybe the birds will be able to find the ground so they can get some worms!

This is Jack on my iPhone....he's got more apps on it than I do. (And he probably knows how to use it better than I do too!) At least for the most part they are educational games he plays...about learning letters and numbers, stories, and.....okay, I'll be honest...one that lets him hit little pigmys in the head with lightening bolts. (I never claimed to be the best Mom!)

Well, laundry is calling....and maybe the new plug-in for Photoshop I just got a 30 day trial for.

.....laundry can wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.