an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Sprinkles

Rain, rain go away...come again...wait, no, just don't come back at all.

Miserable weather today, perhaps the worst since I've been in Boston. We had 4 inches of snow yesterday, then everything froze to ice overnight, and now freezing rain this morning. Altogether the combination creates a nightmare just trying to walk anywhere.

Unfortunately, due to the weather, no outdoor adventures for me (besides moving my car and venturing for a doctor's appointment later today, bah). As I seem to say every entry, when is spring coming? Soon I hope.

A day in isn't so bad though, and as Mondays are my day off I almost always bake a little something to bring into work the next day. Here we have what I occupied myself with today. I was determined to be cheery despite the weather's ministrations to the contrary.

Later, too, after the doctor I plan to whip up some fleur de sel caramels. A good day, despite the many tasks to be completed (laundry, email, a number of other projects, and of course the trip to the doctor for my sports injury). Hopefully the day continues to go well.

Lastly, this is my 10th entry here on Blip and I continue to be amazed at the wonderful community here. I am inspired daily by everyone's photos and by how many people I have already begun to follow who live so far away from me in such beautiful places. My wanderlust returns as always. So, thank you to everyone here for your encouragement and I hope to be around for many, many days, weeks, and even years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.