gefmayhem

By gefmayhem

Stained Glass, view of Arran from Culzean

For many years we went to Culzean Castle for our summer holidays and rented a cottage down on the seashoer - Segganwell.
There were so many faqbulous sunsets over Arran over the years - duly photographed - that when I decided to reglaze what had been the bathroom window, I went for that view.
It never worked quite as I imagined as the glass behind the stained glass was bobbly so a lot of the effects in the glass didn't show properly.
However I am very happy with it.

When I planned it, the whole design was based around the evening sun shining in through the window.
One evening I was in the garden and saw for the first time what it looked like from the outside with lights on in the house.

Even I was impressed :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.