Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

they're growing

Like a snowball rolling down the side of a snow covered hill, it's growing.
Like the size of a fish that the man claims broke his reel, it's growing.
Like a rosebud blooming in the warm of the summer sun, it's growing.
Like the tale by the time it's been told by more than one, it's growing.

Everyday it grows a little more than it was the day before.
My love for you just grows and grows.
Oh, how it grows and it grows.
And where it's gonna stop I'm sure, nobody knows.

I know sometimes I'm just a soppy old thing. But heck, I'm allowed to be, right? And I thought this song, capturing excellently some thoughts about Mrs BH, is also appropriate because my sweetpea seeds that I soaked (link here) and planted (link here) only last week really are growing.

Some things make me smile, and this is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.