MoonKats Pixels

By GailJones

My Wedding Day

Reminiscing...my wedding day at Woodhall Manor-Sutton, Suffolk.

This day was the most special day that I have ever experienced.

I often look back and although it was only eight months ago, it seems both a long time and no time at all. Everyone smiled, everyone laughed and everyone was together. I couldn't stop for even a second to take it all in, even for the brief moments where I just watched everyone talking and chatting- there just didn't seem to be enough hours in the day.

The moment that I remember the most was standing behind the walled garden and the music starting, stepping up to the door after my bridesmaids, heart thumping, music bringing several tears to my eyes and the over whelming feeling of 'this is it' swooping over me.

With dad next to me I stepped through the door, I looked up only for a second at everyone looking back at me, I had to stop for a moment, a brief pause where I stood still to watch everyone look back at me, all I can remember is dad saying to me 'just sway'...and that was it. I was calm from then on.

The beautiful ceremony was followed with a champagne reception, stunning three course meal with laughs at me during the speeches to do with my Kylie/locomotion faze....just when I thought i'd escaped....there was a little voice from my dear friend 'go on Gail, its your turn' - heckled to stand up and say a few words, I stood on their third attempt only to say with my arms stretched above my head....

"I...did...it" !!! :)

The song Over The Rainbow by Israel Kamakawiwo'ole will have a special place in my heart forever.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.