Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

We will survive

what ever happens.

Busy sort of day.
Took our mate Burrows to have his pot removed, he'll be able to walk his dog again soon, I know he can't wait to get back up the hills to take in the beauty once again.

On the way home he spotted a deer laid by the side of the road -quite dead.
I turned the car around and went back to look for it, it was soon in the back of my car and on its way to my house. It had been hit at the back end poor thing, I do hate to see them having been knocked down but do feel that they haven't died in vein if I or indeed anybody else can make use of the meat.

So here, in typical us fashion, we dealt with it on the front lawn.
There wasn't a lot to be saved -back leg and loins- so not worth hanging up and skinning.

A landlady of our pub some years ago once said of us "come the day of disaster, you two will survive, you know all the berries and fungi and how to deal with dead things" another friend calls me 'road kill patty'

Hey Ho.

Have fun........x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.