Croz

By Croz

Butter Wouldn't Melt

Minutes before this shot was taken our little darling bit both Cryno and I.. Playful but painful. I guess she just doesn't understand.. We're going to have to stop this before it really starts.. Our present strategy is lowtone, quiet words of discouragement.. wish us luck ;)
When I took this shot for some reason an old Tom Waits song popped into my head.. One I've not heard for a long long time.. In it's day I loved it..

"Outside another yellow moon
Punched a hole in the nighttime, yes
I climb through the window and down the street
Shining like a new dime
The downtown trains are full
With all those Brooklyn girls
They try so hard to break out of their little worlds

You wave your hand and they scatter like crows
They have nothing that will ever capture your heart
They're just thorns without the rose
Be careful of them in the dark
Oh if I was the one
You chose to be your only one
Oh baby can't you hear me now?"

Donwtown Train.. Tom Waits..

Bigger Monochrome



The change and development of my daughter from a year ago( a shot of Poppy just over two months old) to me is amazing.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.