Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Southern California Snow

We were driving home from our appointment in Temecula with the taxman and for at least half the way home, this was the view. It would have been better yesterday. Today the air is beginning to get contaminated again.

The snow on the local mountains arrived Friday night and the air was so clean we could not even see it--until today. We see snow so seldom here that it is hard not to stare at it and to remark about it. I thought someone in Blipland might enjoy seeing it.

The good report is that the taxman thinks we do not owe Uncle Sam anymore money (honestly Uncle's gotten his fair share of our 2010 bucks already).

The bad news is that I am so thoroughly exhausted on this last day of February that I just want to stop the world for a few days -- no more spinning -- and sleep and sleep and sleep. If I could, I'd proclaim the remainder of this week one big slumber party with emphasis on the slumber. Just the thought makes me want to put my jammies on.

This has been quite a hellacious month starting with the two weeks of loooooooong days in the Writing Center during the end of the winter session; then the start of the spring semester with a monstrous head cold; then getting all the paperwork ready to make the annual visit to see the taxman. I'm pooped!

Tomorrow my students expect me to bright-eyed and ready. So I need to now get to the prep work to meet their expectations. Oh the joy!

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. This view is looking north. Temecula is 30+ miles south of our community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.