Accents of red

I'd arranged for one of the music group guys to come to my place and to bring him to today's session. He's on a bit of a walking kick like myself, anxious to get in shape.

Spurred on by him, I drove to Howth, parked the car, and walked the pier. It was a glorious morning, actually quote mild. The pier was busy with strollers, and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I ended up with lots of blip possibles, but this one won out because of the scattering of red accents which looked rather promising at the time and worked out quite well, I thought.

We had an enjoyable session, though spoiled a little bit for me by too much political discussion in the pub afterwards. Having dropping my passenger home I made my way across the city to meet up with Carl. We went for a meal in Tribes restaurant in Glasthule. Like so many places, we've found this a bit of an up and down experience, but tonight was definitely a bit of a high. For starters, the only menu on offer was an Early Bird, so it was reasonably good value for money. Add to that the fact that the food was really good, and it all came to a really pleasant evening.

We dropped in to The Eagles pub across the road afterwards and met our friend Ed whose partner died back in December. We had a bit of a chat with him and then retired to Carl's Kino to begin watching Nikita. Tiredness won out, and we didn't make it to the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.