Vienna ticket

Having booked flights last week and spent most of the past two days sorting out accommodation for the forthcoming trip to Vienna, it was only appropriate that the postman should turn up with a registered delivery which turned out to be the ticket I've booked for an opera performance in Theater an der Wien. I'm going to a performance of Poulenc's opera Dialogues des Carmélites on Friday 29th April, which is the day we arrive in Vienna. It's an opera which is new to me, and I'm looking forward to it with some interest. These annual trips abroad are ideal opportunities to push the boat out musically, and there really was contest in my mind between going to this rather than to yet another performance of Mozart's Don Giovanni.

I'll book for at least one other event (most probably a concert in the world-famous Musikverein concert hall, but that's another day's work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.