Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

By biggest fan.

So it's the start of March, and whilst Spring is springing in the UK, the hot season is starting here. (We're coming out of the Windy Season, and the Rainy Season will start in June.) Last night was unbearably hot, so this morning I "borrowed" this fan from the guest room. With this as well as my ceiling fan my room is now a little cooler.

However, I need to work out how to stop it rotating, as it's blowing all my photos off the wall. (See many blank spaces above the flags.)

Today has been uneventful so far, I emailed my doctor back home yesterday and he said that it sounds like I have a virus, and advised paracetamol, fluids, and rest. I had a bit of a lie in, then went to the office to do some paperwork, and came home at lunchtime for a nap. (The virus and the heat means I am sleeping a lot more than usual.)

This afternoon I'm staying at home to work on some funding proposals. I'm hoping I feel a bit better by tomorrow as I have the second day of my recycled playground building project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.