Splashes of new colour

It's that time again: the next issue of the infamous quarterly magazine is about to take off (due for distribution on 25th March). I had some preparatory work to do today so I'd be ready for the content when it begins to arrive. Knowing that this would most probably involve late working (I really should have done at least some work yeaterday), I was determined to fit in a walk at some stage before getting stuck in.

Sometimes I get stuck in a bit of rut when it comes to places to go walking. I'd only been to St Anne's Park a few days ago, but still I went back today. I had anther pleasant wander, took a few sort of okay shots, and then came across these (are they crocuses?) near the rose garden gate. I rather liked the scattering of colour in the other wise dull and uninteresting patch of ground.

Work took over the rest of the day. Another long session, well into the early hours. Should have begun yesterday, I know, I know, I know ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.