Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

Shelter

My dog seems fully recovered today, although being old the illness has really taken it out of him and he's still somewhat weak. I'm still pretty exhausted too and decided to take a day's leave from work to catch up with other jobs and relax a bit. I'm glad I did. The sun was shining most of the day and I there were some good cloudscapes, so I went out to capture some more shots of my favourite WWII ruined huts on the hill near me. Afterwards I explored a route new to me, which is shown on the OS maps as a Public Right of Way, but which is not signposted and is sadly blocked and flooded in several places.

Bumped into the talented MuddyFox on my way to take this shot - she was waiting patiently further down the Prom to capture the same sunset that was sitting behind the building here. Aberystwyth is full of great photographers at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.