Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Botallack

I have, in theory, given up moaning but just for today I am going to indulge in a bit of a moan to hopefully clear some room in my head so that I can start thinking about the things I need to be thinking about.
I am tired, not just a bit but completely bloody exhausted. I am still not feeling well and it is March, which means that I have deadlines coming out of every single orifice but I am having a complete mental block.
Yesterday was one of those harrowing days that make me question what the hell I am doing all this for anyway, it really got to me and the person I need to sit me down, call me a twat and tell me to pull myself together is not here anymore and I miss her terribly. Grief is a funny old thing, you think you've dealt with it then it turns up and pokes you in the eye out of the blue.
Usually the sea helps so I took myself off to Lamorna but ended up having an altercation with a security guard/private car park thug. I decided not to stay because I won't pay to park - our water bills are the highest in the country because we pay to keep the sea and beaches clean so I'm not going to pay again to park my car to have the pleasure of a walk on the beach that I've already payed to keep clean! But I needed the loo: 'Can I just leave the car there a sec while I use the loo?' 'Of course you can love, if you get a ticket' 'but I'll only be 2 minutes' 'you ain't stopping here without a ticket'. Now I don't usually go around verbally abusing strangers and threatening to urinate in their vans but I'm not very often confronted by power mad, money grabbing, half-witted meat heads so I will excuse myself. But to be fair, he probably would have been more open to persuasion if my mascara had been on my eyelashes rather than blobbed all over my face. So I ended up at Botallack for a love in with my favourite lumps of granite and now I feel a bit happier.
I have also decided that next time someone offers me the hand of friendship, I will not chop it off and slap them around the face with it.
That's it, no more moaning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.