one day they'll find each other

I popped into the portable telephone shop on the way home this evening to upgrade Nicky's mobile; her W850 has recently stopped even pretending to try to connect to the network and was pish to start with. Eventually (after twenty-five minutes of watching one assistant flog someone a contract they didn't want with extras they didn't want either and another being almost-reasonable up until the point when he sold a bloke a 2GB micro-SD card for £30 (I sniggered at that point)) I got the worst of the two assistants who breached the data protection act by yelling my name at me then blared my password to the entire shop and everyone passing outside THEN after doing the "I'll just pretend I'm getting you some sort of special deal here" routine gave me a box containing a WHITE portable telephone. Why anyone even bothers to make something white which will be constantly either against someone's grubby ear, in someone's pocket or handbag or being poked at with greasy fingers is beyond me. I thought that model just came in grey but the box said brown (and was (rarely) still sealed with the "don't accept if broken" stickers) so I was happy that Nicky would be happy. I thanked the urchin and his haircut (which seemed to be the one doing the thinking) and went on my way via two large shops of which neither met all my needs. Anyone know where they sell Colgate Herbal?

Nicky's words when she opened the box when I eventually got home where "Urgh, it's white" which I shall be quoting to the assistants tomorrow lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.