Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Bridge Over Troubled Water

Another day off today so I made the most of it by getting the kids in school, then nipping over to my friend, George's, for a guitar practise. I had to admit that I hadn't touched my guitar since I'd last seen him a couple of weeks previously...and he admitted that that he hadn't either. Never going be up the standard of Clapton...anyway, it's fun.

Then had a look around the shops with my Mum, because I'm after a new rug but didn't see any I particularly liked so we had a brew and a natter instead. She treated me to some new bits and pieces....washing up bowl, Russian doll mugs, bucket, etc. Then I had to rush back to collect the boys from school.

Had an email about Lewis's preferable high school placement this coming September which has been allocated....good job seeing as I'd only put down one preference! Can't believe he'll be at "big school" all too soon!

I nipped down to the Leeds to Liverpool canal just to catch a blip. This is the canal bridge at Heath Charnock near Chorley.

The biggest news of the day is that the neighbours rescued the panda kite!!! Which means I WILL get a blip of the thing in the air sooner or later. My faith in human kindness has been restored.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.