Stoney Creek Web Design

By scwd

I wanted to make certain that I did my daily photo early today. The national championship college football game is on tonight, and being a big college football fan, I wanted to clear my slate for this evening so I don't miss a single play of the game.

With that being said, I looked out the door today to see one of the first smatterings of snow for the season. Sometimes we have three feet of snow by this time in January, but this year there has been almost none. The ground has not yet frozen and some of the spring flowers have already started to poke out of the ground, which I think is really going to be a problem for them shortly.

The fresh white snow, couple with a clearing sky in which the morning sun was shining from between the clouds, caused the light in my yard to be quite bright. A blue ceramic flower pot, which was to have already been moved into the garage to avoid freezing and cracking, stood out like a beacon against the relatively white background. It seemed to me to be about as blue as it could possibly be. I originally took a photo of the full pot, but to be honest with you it did not look so great standing next to my garage, which is in need of repainting. But I loved the color of the pot itself, so I took a close up macro photo of the side of the pot so that I could capture the great color.

The photo for today was born. I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.