My world through my lens

By CatherinePound

Helping hand...eggselent idea!!

well guess what.... raining again!

So today we decided to make some gingerbread men and cookies! As you can see... it all started out really well, sadly it ended up in a bit of a mess....

Eggsactly how it happened is still a blur as I was ensuring 'someone' was away from the oven while I was mulling over whether the GIANT sized cookies (slight over sight on my part there) were cooked enough... behind me and rather silently a little lady with very little eggsperience in cooking decided to get a bit eggsperimental in the kitchen.

She moved a chair to the counter so she could reach the box of eggs I'd STUPIDLY left unattended... she then proceeded to take them all out the box...(much fun.. though not enough to stop there) and then decided to crack one over the object nearest to her....

...... my laptop!

I heard a CRACK and turn to see the horrific sight before me! we all survived (apart from the egg) and no one ended up in tears! Hurrah!


Catherine x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.