Colorful Life Journey

By suriLife

Just not my day

The water from the commode kept trickling slowly all night long, so I asked my colleague what I should do. He said that I should check the overflow valve in the tank.. OKAY..

I came home, and that's what I'll do.. I checked the overflow valve from the wc tank.. what happen next??? Well, as an Engineer, I engineer something which was: I turned the screw to make sure that the ball will float slightly higher or lower to test the water level instead I screwed it up and now the screw is broken. What I did next?? Well, I went to the store and got me a new valve set, came home and tried to fix it. BUT, as smart as I am, I can be an ass at times, I can't find the channellock plier that my late husband put away!! Dang it!! I tried using the utility scissors instead, I accidentally cut myself not that bad though just a little cut. I'll be alright.. just need to pour some hydrogen peroxide on it...

Then I mumbled to myself like an idiot!! And left a bucket under the water tank, turn off the water supply and left everything to the side until tomorrow, I'll said that to myself...

I've to buy a new pliers or wrench that's big enough to fit the vinyl washer so that I could replace the whole dang valve with a new one!!

Sometimes, when I need to use the tools to fix anything broken at home, the tools just gone missing, but when I don't need it. There it is, it appears out of nowhere !!! I think I need to put a blinker or a sound device on most of my tools ... Yeappp...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.