The Daily Bun

By pennybun

47 Kes

Lovely weather today. I'd seen a pair of these birds on several occasions in the past as I drove by, and decided to see if i could get in a shot. They were not around when I drove out this morning, so I continued to a place out in the Peak District where I found the yellowhammer earlier. Lots of people feed the birds so there are always plenty around. It was a good plan, as there was a thrush waiting for me by the car park entrance, so a nice shot of this obliging bird meant I could relax and enjoy a pleasant walk. On my way home, the kestrels were obligingly hunting over the moors above the city - it was the view from this point that first decided me on coming to live in Sheffield very many years ago. Not such a good shot as the thrush, it has to be said, but for me, an iconic bird, and it was what I went out for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.