Titley Times

By racheltitley

Corner Shop

I've spent the last two days doing something I don't do very often - that's work in a building that I've been involved in building after its been completed.

A strange experience for many reasons - I can't go everywhere I used to be able to - the roof and the gents toilets - to be wearing a suit and high heels and not site boots, hard hat and high viz jacket - and that the heating is on!

This little shop is on the corner opposite the car park I parked about once a week for two years - a proper old fashioned tobacconist - not many old fashioned shops, let alone tobacconists around.

Lots of glass fronted cabinets and jars of different tobaccos to be bought by the ounce (well grams really) inside. The fridge of chilled drinks always looks strangely out of place.

It closes early (before 6) and even the metal shutters that get put up are interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.