Flying-leap

By flying

365 Blips!!!

Haha - I made it, 365 Blips!!!! Wow!!!

Out for a cruise on this very gusty nor west day, you can see the wind played havoc with the landscape - you don't believe me, its true!!

So many people out today as some of the malls hav re-opened. I saw lots of smiles and people greeting one another with hugs and laughter, it was a good feeling. The Waimakariri River was blue as blue and so sparkly with the sun on it but the wind was gusty picking up the very fine silt from the liquifaction and sending it through the air in great puffs. Canterbury is still a very beautiful place.

A fun shot to mark the occasion, those of you who follow my journal will know I'm more into flowers, birdlife, the natural beauty of NZ and a few landscapes so this is a little different. Hope its not too hard on your eyes!!

A year of change is so many ways - Daughter A left home - our eldest child, I saw family and friends I haven't seen for many years and have experienced three major earthquakes which have turned our surroundings and lives upside down - a year full of emotion on so many levels.

The blip community has been so supportive, you have touched my heart in many ways with the warm caring words of enthusiasm, encourgement, inspiration, prayers and above all the friendship - I'm overwhelmed and feel very humble and thank you all.
Many thanks to Joe and the good people at Blip central, your're an amazing team - there would be no blipfoto without you.

Well, thats enough from me - I think the journey had better continue on!

Cheers everyone :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.