Made it

It's an early blip today, as I'm at work until teatime then staying in town for the football later which, given it's a cup match, coould go to extra time and penalties resulting in me getting home after eleven tonight.

I had no ideas for a blip to mark my five hundredth until just after I posted my blip yesterday at which point I spotted the entry fromThe will or the won't. I decided I could use taht idea for my blip. To mark the lego anniversary I made the content of todays blip yesterday and took the photo between half past twelve and one o'clock this morning.

It's been a great journey getting this far, if a bit of a struggle at times. As I approached 365 I found it really difficult and decided that after 365 I'd not be obsessed with making sure I got a picture in every day. I thought the same thing in the buiold up to 400. Funnily though I haven't really felt that pressure since. I think it's possibly because I've now accepted that I don't have to get a great photo every day (not that I managed that anyway) and will hapily put up uninspired photos if that's all I have.

Hopefully I'll manage to keep going without a break for a while longer but if I don't and I miss a day c'est la vie.

I feel like I have learned and am still learning loads abotu my camera and about photography in general. In fact my favourite of my photos (at the moment anyway, it does change regularly) is my final one of last year rather than any older ones. I don't think I could have taken that photo before starting on blip.

The best thing about the site though, and one of the bits which has been most condusive to learning new stuff, is the brilliant community on here. Whether it's for inspiration (or plagiarism if you like), motivation or just encouragement via comments I think it's the people on here that have kept me blipping day in day out for the last five hundred days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.