Youth Project

Today I took my scouts to a youth project called Jugendfarm Bremen- Habenhausen. It's basically a farm for kids. They've got geese, chickens, donkies, ponies, piggies and some mallards who dropped in and decided to stay.

It's opened all weekdays, and using the playground is free. If you want to stay for lunch and join the afternoon activities, it's 2 Euro (lunch for adults is 3 Euro). Activities include baking, fire- making, feeding the animals... I think it's great!

Unfortunately, one of the scouts talked me into joining a straw fight (like a snowball fight, just using straw instead). Wheat husks everywhere, I can still feel the itch. Please remind me never to do this again!!! ;-)

The birds on the pic are called Chinese Geese.

Have a good time =D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.